South America is a continent that is made up of 12 independent countries. It covers an area of 17,820,000 square kilometers, with borders to the North with North America and the Caribbean Sea; East with the Atlantic Ocean; South with Antarctica and the South Pacific Ocean. West with the Pacific Ocean, the Drake Passage (Oceanic Pole of Inaccessibility), and South America. The land area is estimated to be 46,510,922 square kilometers. There are a total of 36 countries in South America. The people from this continent are usually called “Latina”.

Latinas are women of Latin American descent. They are a diverse group in the United States, with roots in many countries including Mexican, Cuban, Dominican, and Puerto Rican. Latinas make up more than half of the U.S. Hispanic population and about 19% of the entire U.S. female population as a whole. Latina women are known for their exotic brown skin color. They have the beauty standards of being curvy and voluptuous. They have a rich culture and heritage that celebrates family values, strong independence, and healthy living.